From tntharem

5 Stars

on 05/16/2003:

TNTHAREM's Review
a must do in vegas! The food was great; the music even better-WONDERBOOGIE was fantastic!

 

 

From oneharleybrat

5 Stars

on 09/17/2003:

OneHarleyBrat's Review
Bottom line Jamie is the BEST bartender I have ever seen! Anything he does he does it GREAT!!!! Wonderboogie WOW!!! I found this bar about a year ago because my husband and I happen to stumble upon it and to this day every time I go to Vegas I have to go see Jamie and Wonderboogie!!! They all rock!!!!

 

 

LV_Dreamer
Member
****




   
View Profile  Email

Gender: male
Posts: 253

Re:
« Reply #1 on: Jul 13th, 2004, 10:40pm »

Quote Modify


This place rocks!!  Especially when Wonderboogie is playing.  Has to be some of the best entertainment in town.  

 

 

Post by: Paul

Saturday May. 31, 2003 @ 12:40 AM


-We’re Back!-

Back from Vegas and not broke or anything. Just real tired … if I see another yucca tree this year I will have to puke. Next time we are flying or I am taking some Tylenol PM and riding in the back. We had a blast, walked a million miles around the place and saw some great stuff. Like Wonderboogie. these guys are classic …

 

 

Date: 13 Jan 2004 05:58:36
From: Larry W. (Wayno) Phillips
Subject: Re: Horseshoe SOLD to Harrah’s!! What about the WSOP

On Tue, 13 Jan 2004 05:32:49 GMT, Linda K Sherman wrote:

>John Harkness wrote:
>
>> Assuming, of course, that the people who run Harrah's are smarter than
>> Becky Binion Behnen....
>
>I've been enough Harrah’s (?) to have my doubts.
>
>Lin

They were smart enough to hire Wonderboogie.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

From: Alan & Kris in Illinois

Sent: Friday, October 08, 2004 4:17 PM

To: wonderboogievegas.com

Subject: YOU ARE FANTASTIC!!!

 

My wife and I were in Vegas from Sept. 25th to Sept. 29, 2004. While walking the strip we happened to be walking by Harrah's and heard this fantastic music. We were celebrating our 34th anniversary and it sure brought back great memories. It was great to see everyone at the bar, tables and standing along the side having a booty good time. We especially enjoyed how you really got into it with the crowd by coming off stage and "mixing" with the crowd.

 

 

From: Joe
Sent: Tuesday, October 12, 2004 7:59 PM
To: wonderboogievegas.com
Subject: Best Time Ever!!

 

My buddy and I finally took that "Vegas Vacation" together we have talked about for 15 years.  Long story short the gambling sucked, the chicks were too pricey and it was to damn hot.  But all that came to an end when we were in need of a cold beer and some time off of our feet.  We then heard an unmistakable sound in the distance, at first we thought Don Cornelius may near by, but what we found was much better; 4 dudes with fros (and 2 hot chicks).  With that funky baseline playing we decided to have a cold bucket of Bud Lights; courtesy of the Flair Devils.  Before we knew it (and 10 buckets O' beer later) we were jamming down to that 70s funk; for a moment, the groove even made Disco Man seemed cool?  Needless to say we came back 3 more times during our trip to hear you play.

 

We were especially touched when the lead singer spoke of his cousin in the Navy who was currently overseas, and how much it meant to get a simple letter form him.  We are both career soldiers with almost 15 years in the Army a piece.  Thanks for supporting the military; not taking a side but thinking about the individual soldier, seaman, marine and airman.  It meant the world to us.   Thanks for making our trip the Best Time Ever!! 

 

Thanks again and keep Grooving

Joe and Dave 

 


From: William U.
Sent: Wednesday, October 13, 2004 1:40 PM
To: wonderboogievegas.com
Subject: miss you guys

 

Harrah's will not be the same without you guy's, I had a blast when you were there, laugh my ass off. I’m a Las Vegas local. Harrah's was my favorite place. Since you guy's left it's not as fun anymore. I will be watching for you guy's. Good luck. WONDERBOOGIE is the best.

 

William

 


From: Anthony S
Sent: Friday, October 15, 2004 7:53 AM
To: wonderboogievegas.com
Subject: Dear Wonderboogie

 

Hello Wonderboogie,

To be honest you guys are the one of the only reasons that I am coming back to Vegas, and I would really like to see your show again. When I came back home from my first trip to Vegas and had friends that were asking me what I did and how was the trip, all I kept referring to was your show. Yes it was that good, you guys have some really great talent, and are very funny as well.

Thanks for the great time,

Andy S

 


From: Katie M

Sent: Wednesday, October 27, 2004 4:16 AM

To: wonderboogievegas.com

Subject: YOU guys ROCK!

 

..and I'm not kidding!

My friends and I went to check you out and planned on spending about an hour and ended up staying for your entire show!!!! You guys were SO hilariously entertaining!  Now we have been planning on going to Vegas again for a week in November and have been watching your website...so we can make sure that we see as much of you as humanly possible!!!

YOU ROCK!

 

Sincerely,

Katie :0

 

 


From: Milkman UnLimited
Sent: Sunday, October 17, 2004 5:30 PM
To: wonderboogievegas.com
Subject: wonderboogie

 

Hey guys,
Guys... we spent 3 hours and about $200 watching you on day one... and ended up back there for the better part of our 2nd day spending even more.  Suffice it to say that neither one of us has been that poo faced since college... it was worth the pain the next morning (not to mention giving up a free dinner @ Morton's to watch another set.)

Wonderboogie is, bar none, the BEST show we've seen in 3 trips to Vegas.  Natural, funny, GREAT musicianship... and it was FREE?????  Kick ass!!!!!!  We've told EVERYONE we know about your show and insisted they check you out... I'd guess that at least 15 people have done just that on our recommendation.  I'll be checking your site for news on where you'll be next... and hope that we're able to spend another afternoon - or 4 - boogi'in our frozen Canadian bums off with ya.

Rock on!
John & Sue M
Ottawa Canada

 


From: Leigh Ann
Sent: Wednesday, November 10, 2004 8:54 AM
To: wonderboogievegas.com
Subject: GREAT SHOW!!!!!

 

My friends and I saw your show in Las Vegas and we loved it. We were at your show every day to watch you...We are from Alabama I know you have to remember our group, our friend won the booty shakin’ contest....anyway we just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed your show and would come to Vegas just to see it again!!!!

 

Leigh Ann

Mobile, Alabama

 

 


From: Deborah M
Sent: Saturday, November 20, 2004 6:37 AM
To: wonderboogievegas.com
Subject: Wonderboogie

 

The last 3 times we were in Vegas we came to your show every day and the last time, we stayed at the Hotel you were at so we wouldn't have to cab down there every day.   We will be coming after the 1st of the year and hope to catch you wherever you're playing, and will keep checking your schedule.

 

Steve & Debbie M

 

 


From: Farley W
Sent: Monday, October 11, 2004 8:09 AM
To: wonderboogievegas.com
Subject: RE: WONDERBOOGIE - reference letter

 

In December of 2002 Wonderboogie performed for my father's 70th Birthday party and family reunion and it was the highlight of the whole reunion.  Wonderboogie was not only entertaining; they were friendly and open to song requests as well.  I have seen many bands play at events and generally to those bands; it is lets play and get our paycheck, but to Wonderboogie their utmost concern was lets make sure that our audience gets what they want.  We hope that we can have Wonderboogie perform for us again. Sincerely, Farley W









Harrah's Las Vegas
March 8, 2005

Dear Sir or Madam:

This is a letter of recommendation for the Wonderboogie Band, as operated by James Kessler. Wonderboogie has performed at Harrah's Las Vegas Carnaval Court on many occasions and their performances were extremely well received by the audiences. The performers are entertaining, engaging, funny and talented. The show is a carefully crafted balance of great music and witticisms. The band members are also conscientious and prompt, which is almost as important to us as talent. I assure you that you will not be dissappointed with the show.


Sincerely,

Keith Wright
Entertainment Technical Manager